How do you choose your nail polish color?

Posted on

Do you go with your favorite color; or do you select the color based on the seasons? I spend about 5-10 minutes trying to decide which nail polish would suit me for the next 2 weeks. I check the upcoming weather report, and think about what plans I have coming up. Then I narrow it down to which colors are in season. I try not to pick the same color that I’ve worn in the last few months, because that gets boring for me. I’m not big on designs-one color for all my nails. My pedicure always matches my hands. It is a little dull this way although it compliments my style.photo 2photo 1

I’ve asked a few of my girlfriends; how do they choose their nail polish color. Each of them stated they base their decision on their current mood. If their happy and feeling good, they go for a bold statement color, and a darker color for gloomy days.  Christmas is tomorrow; and I have noticed some woman nails are polished with Christmas designs. This trend is growing fast, and I personally haven’t jumped on board yet. Who knows, maybe next time I might dare myself to do something different and get funky nail art.

How does your nails look right now? DSCN1543

2 thoughts on “How do you choose your nail polish color?

    Dressing in Labels said:
    December 25, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I always choose a colour that matches my outfit!

    x Karen
    http://dressinginlabels.blogspot.com

      breakawaybabes said:
      December 25, 2013 at 1:18 pm

      Are you referring to the outfit you have on at the time or upcoming outfit?

Leave a Reply

