New Year’s Resolutions

Posted on

photo 2 (1)

A new year is just around the corner and people start planning their New Year Resolutions. Most choose: losing weight, a career change, new hairstyle, quitting smoking, and finally taking a vacation. Unlike the common choices, how about some realistic changes that will help with  progressing your strengths and working on your weaknesses. I like to write out a list of my Top 25 Do’s or Dont’s. Like 25 ways to get you that new job, steps you’re going to take to lose weight, what you did wrong or right in your current-past relationship. Anything that you feel will improve yourself in preparation for the new year.

Here’s my list:

  1. Stay consistent with my blog
  2. Use my reminders on my phone more
  3. Learn to take constructive criticism
  4. Cut back on eating deserts
  5. Get regular teeth cleanings
  6. Join a book club
  7. Stay consistent with my vitamins
  8. Save more money
  9.  Stop procrastinating and just do it
  10. Play with make-up more (I hardly ever wear make-up)
  11. Use public transportation when available (Gas is so high ugh)
  12. Meditate for 10 minutes each day
  13. Actively get involved with more social media sites
  14. Get rid of clothes in my closet, that I know I am not ever going to wear
  15. Workout 5 days a week
  16. Learn Spanish
  17. Volunteer my time more to a charity
  18. Call my family more
  19. Write a to do list everyday
  20. Be an even better girlfriend
  21. Use my cooking books more
  22. Manage my time better
  23. Lose 10 pounds
  24. New stamp in my passport
  25.  Get that tattoo I have always wanted.

photo 1 (1)
As you see my list is pretty much all over the place but these are the things that I want to carry out in 2014. I suggest printing them out and posting them somewhere you can see daily. Once you complete some of your goals mark them off to show yourself how awesome you are for completing it. Doing these steps towards becoming the new-you will give you peace of mind, improve your health, gain more productivity, and help you reach your goals. What do you look forward to working towards next year?

4 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

    Out With The Old In With The New! « BreakawayBabes said:
    January 21, 2014 at 7:49 am

    […] looking to make a few changes to my look. Part of my New Years Resolution is to clean out my closet, getting rid of stuff I know for a fact I’m never going to wear. […]

    […] “Time to get it right and tight“. The holiday’s are over and I have a 10 pound New Years Resolution to complete. I spoke with a personal trainer the other day, explaining how I wanted to go cold […]

    Time To Get It Right And Tight « BreakawayBabes said:
    December 30, 2013 at 9:30 am

    […] that I finished the year eating wrong, it’s time for me to get it right and tight. My New Years Resolution is to lose 10 pounds. I’m going to start this year with a 5 day cleanse. I go big! It helps […]

    New Years Resolutions! | Mina's Alcove said:
    December 27, 2013 at 11:02 am

    […] New Year’s Resolutions (breakawaybabes.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

