Benefits Of Protein Shakes To Start Your Week

Posted on

How many people are actively keeping up with their fitness regimen? So far, I haven’t even started this year. I’m ready today though! Started my Monday Me off right; with a protein shake and 40 minute workout. The protein shake had: beef protein powder, almond milk, banana, one tablespoon of peanut butter, dash of cinnamon, and vanilla extract. Protein shakes have many essential nutrients and benefits for your health. Read more about the benefits of protein shakes for women here.

Protein Shake

Ever get the feeling you’re lacking in energy and performance? Or your clothes are starting to fit differently than before? Yeah, that’s how I’m feeling now… And enough is enough! Just like I stated before “Time to get it right and tight“. The holiday’s are over and I have a 10 pound New Years Resolution to complete. I spoke with a personal trainer the other day, explaining how I wanted to go cold turkey, by starting a 5 day cleanse. He explained to me it might be very difficult to carry out and I should slowly curve my appetite. Taking his advice: I’m cutting out all deserts, no curbs, no red meats, only seafood, drinking more water, no liquor, and working out at 6am every morning this week.

Seafood

I urge others to join me this week by cutting out unnecessary foods from your body. Who’s with me?

5 thoughts on “Benefits Of Protein Shakes To Start Your Week

    Mackenzie said:
    October 9, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Hello
    I’m thinking about taking prohormones, do you think this is good idea for advanced bodybuilder
    like me? People are satisfied with the results after prohormones cycles,
    just google for – 100% pure muscles without side effects – worth
    a try?

    Start Your Week Off Right! « BreakawayBabes said:
    February 10, 2014 at 6:56 am

    […] Don’t forget to drink a healthy protein shake. […]

    […] I’ve still been getting up at 6am working out with a protein shake to start my week. How about […]

    skinnylately.com said:
    January 6, 2014 at 8:33 am

    Love the Monday posts. Trying to cut down on sugar in 2014 – we’re with you! 🙂

      breakawaybabes said:
      January 6, 2014 at 8:50 am

      Awesome! Good luck to you in your endeavors. Keep us updated with your progress, because team work makes the dream work!

Leave a Reply

