Creating The Perfect Brow

Posted on

Do you favor waxing your eyebrows or threading? I get my eyebrows waxed every two weeks from “my friend” Hanna, at my local nail salon. My eyebrows are naturally thin. To make a perfect arch I fill them in with makeup. I recently started following Kelley Baker Brow on Instagram. The way she shapes her clients eyebrows are beyond perfection. She has a Brow studio in Venice, Ca. Her tips help me shape my eyebrows without paying for a professional makeup artist.

Meet Sierra!
Perfectly shaped eye brows

I start with Spiked Eye Brow Crayon to outline the brows, following the shape of my brows with Studio Finish Concealer (NW40). Then use brush number 266 for blending the concealer into my brow lid. These products can be purchased here. This process opens up my face and highlights on my eyes. You can even hide the fact you’re in-between appointments with this technique.

photo 2 (2)
Magic

Waxing fits right in my budget; I’m still able to get the perfect brow with a little makeup. I’ve done threading before, but can’t handle the fact they hold the strings with their mouth. I’m kind of weird about personal hygiene stuff like that… I always think they might slip and the string falls on me from their mouth. OMG I would totally freak out! Has that ever happened to anyone?

photo 1 (2)
I need to see Hanna asap

Which method  do you prefer?

5 thoughts on “Creating The Perfect Brow

    Beauty Mask For Oily Skin « BreakawayBabes said:
    March 4, 2014 at 5:45 am

    […] recall I stated I don’t wear much make-up other than mascara and occasionally I’ll draw the perfect brow. Well this weekend I searched for a home remedy for a facial for oily […]

    writeshianwrite said:
    January 14, 2014 at 7:49 am

    They look great…

      breakawaybabes said:
      January 14, 2014 at 7:58 am

      Thank you doll. Do you fill in your eyebrows?

        writeshianwrite said:
        January 14, 2014 at 8:01 am

        I let they grow for about 6 weeks and then go to my eye brow lady. The more I have the younger I look.

        breakawaybabes said:
        January 14, 2014 at 9:52 am

        I totally understand.

Leave a Reply

