How Deep Is Your Love?

Posted on

Ever feel so deeply in love that you start to lose focus? Maybe you’re in a marriage, committed relationship, or dating someone new. Your brain can interfere with staying focused. Recently I read an article from Men’s Health that breaks down how your body reacts when you’re near your Boo. You can check it out here. After reading I recalled those times I actually felt butterflies in my stomach. An anxious, nervous feeling around the person I was crushing on. Re-checking myself in the mirror, making sure lipstick wasn’t smeared on my teeth or tart breath. Focusing on my exterior and not my interior, I blocked my natural attributes to shine. Didn’t realize I was displaying signs of insecurity not confidence. I’m sure I ran a few guys off from potentially pursuing a relationship.
If you ask me today how deep is my love? I’ll say the love I have for myself is unbreakable. I know I can’t expect someone to love me if I truly don’t love myself. Yes, I learned the hard way when it comes to dating and it was well worth it. I now love everyone in my life deeply, the good and the bad. But I don’t expect anyone to love me as much as I love myself. All I ask is to respect me and love me for my flaws and all. No longer feel the need to over compensate for my shortcomings. I’m opening up other sides of me for others to like/love. I’m silly without worry of judgement. Able to cry without hiding my tears. I’m human and a woman that’s connected to her emotional side. So love deep, but love yourself first.”Have a perfect love for imperfect people”

65445-c92cbb-286-400

2 thoughts on “How Deep Is Your Love?

    orwell1627 said:
    January 17, 2014 at 6:54 am

    Great advice. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

