Compliments Are Contagious

Posted on

When you’re looking good, you’re feeling good automatically. I know I’m not the only person that’s put on a new pair of shoes, walking out of the house feeling confident, waiting for someone to give me a compliment. We buy things to make us happy and truth be told others jealous of our treasures. You can turn the jealousy into a positive mindset by sharing your favorite online boutique or where you got whatever it is someone is dying to get for themselves. Of course not everything can be duplicated like your own unique look. If you’re like me you’re not a twin, and even twins have their own personal style. We’re all not shaped the same nor like the same style. One might like your treasures, but in another color or worn differently than your preference. We just need to spread more positive vibes and not negative hate.

How often do you give compliments to a stranger when you like what they have on? Just the other day a cashier complimented me on a shirt I was wearing. In return I told her where I bought the shirt and how much it cost.  She was elated as she wrote the information down. I felt good knowing that she liked my choice in clothes and good that I made her happy.  I doubt I’ll ever see her wearing it, but I felt good just knowing I put a smile on her face. I see too many girls giving me the side-eye when they’re envious about what I have on. It’s time to stop hating and start encouraging each other to do better. If you want to know about something someone else has, just ask. What’s the worst that can happen? They tell you and you’re able to find the exact item. Or they don’t tell you but you still complimented them and can smile. Life is too short to dislike a stranger because you’re jealous of others. If you want what they have try putting positive vibes in the universe and you too can have what they have.

When was the last time you gave a stranger a compliment?

Compliments

Leave a Reply

