What Is Beauty?

Posted on

Beauty is whatever you believe it to be. A sight you see or words you hear. The beauty about life is you’re in control of what you see as beauty. This past Saturday I attended a yoga session on the bluff of Long Beach, Ca. 50 plus attended, practicing together next to the Pacific Ocean. Connecting together; while encouraged to unite within yourself. Releasing built up tension from a busy week. Pushing my thoughts out of my mind and focusing only on me for that hour. I concentrated on listening, ignoring my thoughts about my week of woes. Breathing with the feel of the winds that were blowing through me. I was able to see beauty within myself while thanking myself for being myself. Listening to what my body was telling me through each different pose. Not letting anything get in the way with my beautiful moment to myself, for myself. Once practice was over I felt rejuvenated, satisfied, and happy I went. Even though I hadn’t been there for a few weeks; it didn’t matter because I went today.

photo(5)
Yoga on the bluff in Long Beach, Ca

Later, stumbling across the internet, I came across a phenomenal young lady. Stephanie Fernandez. A self-taught freelance makeup artist. Seeing makeup in her own unique ways. From fantasy looks, to film, and using objects to describe her moods. The way she paints her vivid thoughts onto her body is a masterpiece. What an inspirational young lady. Visit her website  here.

FotoFlexer-Photo4-jpg_141118
Photo Credit by http://gma.yahoo.com/photos/teen-s-makeup-transformations-are-incredible-1391092082-slideshow/stephanie-fernandez-photo-1391091080198.html

No one in this world we live in is the exact same. That’s the beauty about life.

When you look at yourself in a mirror. What do you see as beauty?

Leave a Reply

