Heart To Heart

Posted on

Good friends are hard to find, solid ones are rare, and trusting them can be challenging. When you have supportive friends that you can call on in your life it’s a blessing. Feeling overwhelmed and lonely, I reached out to a childhood friend to console me. As soon as my girlfriend picked up and asked how I was, she immediately knew I wasn’t doing well. I started crying. I knew I could release my emotions to her without judgement. I told her through sobs and tears what was bothering me. She listened and right away I felt better. She told me “you’re a strong woman, and people think you can handle everything because you’re strong, I’m sorry I haven’t been there for you and I will do better.” Hearing those words made me realize how much I missed her being in my life and why she’s one of my best friends. She understands me and knows that I’m a sensitive person, who needs a little love every now and then. As women we carry our stress as weight on our shoulders; fearing if we express ourselves others will twist our emotions and use them against us.

I’m very thankful to have true friends in my life. They helped me develop who I am today. Even when we think we don’t want to worry others with our problems, it’s best to reconnect with your loved ones. Encourage each other and support one another. That one phone call helped bring my confidence back and I felt loved again. I thank the special people in my life who support me and believe in me. You guys mean the world to me. To my followers who read my blog posts, thank you for the support and I pray I will help you in anyway I can when you need someone to relate to. We might not know each other, but we’re dealing with the same challenges in life. Let’s work on them together!

Who do you lean on when you need a heart to heart?

facebook_-1834142401

2 thoughts on “Heart To Heart

    Deborah the Closet Monster said:
    February 14, 2014 at 6:47 am

    My sister is my biggest go-to, but I have a handful of girlfriends who know how to lift me up even from a distance. My mom thought girlfriends were overrated, but life would be much harder and darker without mine!

      breakawaybabes said:
      February 14, 2014 at 7:09 am

      I absolutely agree with you. I’m the oldest sister in my family so most if them come to me for uplifting. My childhood friends have always been like sister to me. Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

Leave a Reply

