Always Do Your Best

Posted on

Dealing with a head cold last week; I had to push myself to keep going each day. I wanted to stay in bed and sleep the sickness away. Boy do I wish I was rich enough to just shut off my phone, ignore my emails, and forget about all my bills. Unfortunately that’s not my life and I have to work when I’m sick. I used a lot of mental strength to get me through each day, determined to do my best as if I was healthy. Telling myself this too shall past and I’ll be back to my normal self soon enough. Thinking positively about my sickness and how this will only make me stronger. If I can continue to do my best I’ll prove to myself that I can do what ever I set my mind to. 

I’m about 90% better. My love for seeing myself succeed is undeniable and I’m not stopping until, I can ignore my emails or the world because I’ll have freedom of time and money.

“Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse and regret.”-Miguel Ruiz

Photo by http://www.flickr.com/photos/softbeehive/2692141932/
Photo by http://www.flickr.com/photos/softbeehive/2692141932/
Leave a Reply

